logo banner ad




Junita Duncan – Vocals
Nelson Watkins – Guitar
Greg Leach – Keyboards
Brian Freeman – Trumpet
Walter Watkins – Bass
Hugh Arthur - Drums

  • They perform  R&B, Jazz, Funk, and Crossover music
  • They opened shows for recording artists such as: Blue Magic, Roy Ayers, The Manhattans, The Delfonics, Dennis Edwards and the New Temptations, Millie Jackson and Gladys Knight to name a few
  • They perform at annual events such as the Lockport Unity Fest and the Pine Grill Reunion


Ron Walker – Lead Guitar, Vocals
Annette Batia – Vocals
Tom Hall - Vocals
Michael Pennick – Bass, Vocals
Wade Hawkins – Keyboards
Charles Crymes – Keyboards
Tim Webb - Drums

  • Formed in the early 80’s the band has over thirty years’ experience with local and international performances
  • Released the single “Here We Go Again” which charted locally
  • Album “The Exoutic Touch” with vocalist Darrel Vaden, was well received in the UK, Europe and Japan
  • Single “Springtime Love” reached #2 regionally in 1981
  • In 2010 the band released “Anything You Want – Old School Funk, Love & Soul” CD
  • Performed Shea’s 70’s Soul Jam with: Chi-lites, Stylistics, Heatwave and the Emotions
  • Collaborations with Taylor Made Jazz and Melissa Kate



Kevin DellaPenta – Keyboard, Organ
Rick Strauss – Guitar, Vocals
Diane Snuszka – Vocals
John Gembka – Drums, Percussion
Jim Bohm – Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Kenneth Witman – Saxophone

  • Formed in 2000 by Kevin, Rick, Diane, John and Paul Hoeflich as a club band to be an extension of their wedding party band
  • Diane Snuszka (originally from San Francisco) won the Bay Area Music Awards and performed the National Anthem at Buffalo Bills and Buffalo Bisons games
  • Rick Strauss,a former member of Spyro Grya. He also released two solo LP’s that charted nationally
  • Jim Bohm worked with a variety of musicians including Aretha Franklin, The Temptations, The Four Tops and Frankie Vallie
  • Kenneth Witman released his first CD in 2008 called “My Funny Valentine” with trumpeter Jim Bohm as the Bohm Witman Project
  • Kevin DellaPenta is an original member of Junction West
  • Website: www.intuitionband.com



Joyce Wilson Nixon – Vocals
Alexis Williams – Backup Vocals
Van Taylor – Keyboards
Jeff Nixon – Guitar
Mike Williams – Bass
Flick Williams – Sax, Keyboards
Will Holton - Sax
Lemeuel Bryant – Drums

  • Present version of the band has been performing since 2006
  • Joyce is co-founder and executive producer of the annual Rick James Memorial Concert
  • Several members of the band also work with Taylor Made Jazz and perform overseas at military bases through Armed Forces Entertainment
  • Released CD of original material “In Flight”
  • Involved in many charity and community events
  • Website: www.joycenixon.com
    Photo by Laverne Edmonds







Kenny Hawkins – Guitar
Wade Hawkins – Keyboards
Rodney Appleby – Bass
Flute Johnson – Drums

  • Band performs a mix of R&B, Funk and Jazz
  • Members of the All Star Band have performed in the Rick James Band, Teddy Riley, Mary Jane Girls, Process and The Doo Rags, N’Dambi, Shirley Ceaser, LeVert, Blue Magic, Mickey Howard, Stephanie Mills, Shanice Wilson, Lenny Williams and Shawnee Mac
  • Rodney Appleby is a member of the Buffalo Music Hall of Fame



Lance Diamond – Vocals
David Hernandez – Guitar
Bill Ludwig – Bass
Bobby Jones – Keyboards
Val Valentino – Keyboards
Robert Hernandez – Drums

  • Lance Diamond has several different bands that back him up for performances  - This is the group that performs with him at the Elmwood Lounge
  • Lance Diamond is a member of the Buffalo Music Hall of Fame and has recorded with the Goo Goo Dolls


Joyce Wilson Nixon, Melissa Kate, Joey Diggs- Vocals
Mike Crimes, Tim Webb, Lemeul Bryant, Robert Garrett – Drums
Jeff Nixon, Nelson Thomas, Jerry Livingston – Guitarists
Richie Valentino, Jerry Sampson – Bass
Brian Freeman – Trumpet
Tomoka Nomura Jarvis – Saxophone
Van Taylor - Keyboards

  • Taylor Made Jazz was formed in 1987 by Van Taylor and has many interchangeable members dependent upon the job and location
  • Van Taylor is a member of the Buffalo Music Hall of Fame and the band has won numerous BMAs
  • Over the years the band has logged over 100,000 air miles in performances for the Armed Forces
  • The band has toured Japan, Korea, Puerto Rico, Panama, Cuba, Greece, Spain, Germany, Egypt, Israel, Turkey, Jordan, France, England and various African countries
  • Active in various charity events including: United Way Canada, Children’s Hospital, UNCF, NYCYO, SAVE, AIDS Research and United Way Buffalo
  • They performed with the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra to support the Foodbank of WNY in 2009 and 2010 at Klienhans Music Hall
  • Website: www.taylormadejazz.com



Charles Allen – Vocals
Marcus Brown – Vocals
Allen Carrier – Vocals
Duane Madyun – Vocals
Chalma Warmley – Vocals
Derek Lord – Guitar
Anthony Taylor – Keyboards
Rufus Cole, Jr. – Keyboards
Mike Williams – Bass
Marvin Hariston – Percussion
Bobby Bonner - Drums

  • Formed in 1998, the band features material by 60’s male vocal  soul groups
  • Former vocalists: Warren Lewis, Kenneth Lidge, Bruce Daniels, Ronnie Dillon, Chauncey Northington
  • They have done collaborations with the Buffalo Philharmonic, Blue Magic and Ronnie Laws
  • They have done performances at The African Culture Center, Juneteenth Festival, Taste of Buffalo, M&T Plaza Series and Pine Grill Reunion
  • They have opened for Ray, Goodman & Brown, The Delfonics and Roy Ayers


  • Soul Committee performs an eclectic mix of classic R&B, Soul, Blues and Reggae
  • 2005 Blues Beat magazine’s Muddy Award for “Band of the Year”