logo banner ad

Pop Rock



David Lloyd - Drums, Vocals
Bill Texido - Lead Guitar, Vocals
Matt Geltz - Bass, Vocals

  • Formed in 1989, Bleeding Hearts has won the following BMAs: 1995 “Classic Top 40 Group”; 1996 “Rock/Alternative Group”; 1996 “Group Vocals” and 1997 “Group Vocals”
  • David started playing at the age of 11 with his father’s band. He was a member of Trilogy, The Keys, The Beez, The Moment, The Throbs, Western Voice and The Skiffle Band. He won the 1991 BMA for “Pop Rock Drummer”
  • Bill Texido formed his first band Phantsia at 14, with Jim Linzer and Robby Takac (Goo Goo Dolls). He graduated from the GIT in LA in 1988, teaches guitar at U-Crest Music and has been a member of Bleeding Hearts since 2001
  • Matt Geltz replaced Tony Blasting on Bass in the summer of 2010
  • Former members include Bryan Berhalter, Dave Tub Hens, Bob Kupczak, Bill Holihan, Mike Carroll, Nino Catanzaro, Bob Bucella, Brian Kindzierski, Phil Woloszyn, Bob Jacobson, Rick McGirr and Tony Blasting




Ike Smith - Lead Vocals
Leslie Zagotti - Lead Guitar, Vocals
Jeff Errington - Bass
Rick Briggs - Keyboards
John Campbell - Drums
  • Formed in 1998, The Boogie Monsters were the BMA Best New Band the same year
  • Won “Top Dance Band” or “Pop Rock Band” at the BMAs in 2004, 2006, 2009 and 2010
  • Concentrates on performing high energy dance music including songs by Prince and other artists
  • Leslie has won several “Top Guitarist” awards at the BMAs
  • Leslie also performs with the original band Anatara and made it to the final auditions in NYC to join Beyonce’s band



Carl Motyka - Lead Vocals, Lead Guitar
Dave Barbalato - Lead Guitar, Vocals
Tom Morris - Bass, Vocals
Julius Giambelluca - Drums, Vocals
  • Former members:  Ed Burger – Lead Guitar, Tom Schuh – Lead Guitar, Mike Rensoni – Sax, Tim Lefrado – Drums
  • Formed in 2005, their philosophy about the band is “let the music do the talking”
  • Their repertoire of hits and upbeat favorites from the 50’s to present, create an atmosphere of fun and good times
  • At the end of 2010 Julius left the group to join Fister and was replaced by Jeff Pierson on drums
  • Web: www.thecarlmoytokaband.com




Joe Scinta - Guitar, Vocals
Brad Moser - Keyboards, Vocals
Tim Unger - Guitar, Vocals
Rick Williams - Bass, Vocals
Bill Watson - Drums

  • Formed in 2006, Exit strives to bring you the sound and feel of the original artists regardless of the era
  • They played the “ 2010 New Year’s Eve  Guitar Drop” for the Hard Rock Café in Niagara Falls
  • When in Buffalo, Frankie Scinta from the Scinta Brothers, often sits in with the band
  • They have recorded a CD of original material and include these songs in their performances
  • Website: www.exitbandsite.com



Randy Milligan - Vocals, Guitar
Michael Skowronski - Vocals, Guitar
Phil Conroy - Bass, Vocals
Rick Schmitt - Drums, Vocals

  • Formed in 2004, when the entire group performs together they are called Heard of Buffalo
  • A Third of a Heard is a trio consisting of Randy, Mike & Phil
  • Randy and Mike perform regular dates as a Duo
  • Randy Milligan has won Top Solo performer at the Buffalo Music Awards in 1993, 1994 and 1995. In 1998 he won Top Duo/Trio with Polla Milligan
  • In 2004, Randy also released the all original CD “Forty Long Years” and will be releasing a second CD “Walking on my Heart” in 2011
  • Website: www.heardofbuffalo.com







Ashley Kate - Vocals
Marty Morreale - Vocals
Joey D - Guitar
Dave Mendola - Bass
Don Abwender - Drums
  • Studio 54 is a dance party band the performs the best dance hits from Funk, Pop, Rock, and Disco to today’s music
  • Ashley Kate has appeared in many area theater productions and currently has a role in “Discs” a TV pilot. She previously sang with Disco Duck and fills in with Naughty Dawg
  • Marty, also a drummer, was a member of the band Forgotten Dreams for 13 years.  With his cousin Sam Conjerti he released an original CD “Earth Free.
  • Joey recorded with Caroline Recording artists Lone Cowboys, fronted by NYC Punk icon Alan K.
  • Joey  was a previous member of Bad Detective, Jonsie & the Cruisers and also performs with The Outpatients
  • Dave and Don previously worked together in Sudden Impact, The Jukes, Dreamland, Mysterious Ways and Liquid Groove Theory
  • Website: www.studio54band.com




Phil Hudson - Lead, Back-up ocals
Pam Hudson - Lead, Back-up Vocals
Marilyn Hudson - Lead, Back-up Vocals
John Liebeck - Lead Guitar
Marty Estes - Bass
Chris Pukay - Keyboards
Tim Wojcik - Drums
  • The Hudson Band was formed in 2004 than in November in 2005 they joined forces with White Chocolate
  • A little over year later they returned to their original project to create a dance cover band with unique harmonies
  • Phil Hudson was a founding member of The Road, a band that was inducted into the Buffalo Music Hall of Fame in 1997
  • Phil recently released a CD on Andlesar Records called “The Project” with music written by Nick Distefano
  • Marilyn also sings backup for the original band Forewarned
  • Website: www.thehudsonsband.com


Al Jaycox - Drums, Vocals
Lindsay DiLucente - Vocals
Rick J - Guitar
Mark Hyzy - Bass
Chris Marziale - Keyboards, Vocals
Jack Prybylski, Larry Easter, Al Mondo - Horns

  • Formed 19 years ago by Al Jaycox, Urban Renewal performs high energy dance rock favorites
  • Chris Marzaile was a member of 1980’s country rock group Two Hills
  • Sax player Jack Prybylski is an 11 time BMA award winner and has released 9 CD’s.
  • Jack also teaches in Niagara Falls where under his direction the High School Jazz Ensemble won national awards at the 2010 North American Music Festival
  • Web:www.urbanrenewalmusic.net




Eddie Ray Billips - Lead Vocals
Lisa Churakos - Lead Guitar, Vocals
George DeValle - Bass
Brian Boudry - Keyboards
Stan Tomasewski - Drums, Percussion

  • Lead vocalist Eddie Ray Billips is also the bands choreographer
  • Formed in 2000, White Chocolate just celebrated their 10th year anniversary in October
  • A high-energy, dance and party band they perform music from The Stylistics to Nelle and everything in between
  • White Chocolate has played events such as: The Buffalo Music Awards, The Taste of Buffalo and Wannapalooza to name a few
  • Web:  www.whitechocolateband.com



CJ Swann - Lead Vocals
Sal Perello - Guitar, Vocals
Steve Stempien - Keyboards, Vocals
Thomas Nelson - Bass, Vocals
Tim Webb - Drums

  • Formed in 2001 the Soul Providers have been repeated winners in the Buffalo Music Awards for Buffalo’s “Best R&B Band”
  • Presently recording a CD entitled “For Women Only” scheduled for completion in February 2011
  • Keyboardist Steve Stempien joined his previous blues band ,from the 90’s, Win, Lose or Draw for a few shows for a 10 year reunion
  • Web: www.thesoulproviders.com
    Photo: Stefany Stempien